Back to Drills

Share

GL300

GEOTHERMAL-BOHRGERÄT

DerFecon GL300 Erdwärmebohrerist ein Gummiketten-Bohrgerät, entwickelt um den Bedürfnissen der Wohn- und kleinkommerziellen Geothermie-Industrie gerecht zu werden. Beim Geothermie-Masseschleifen-Bohren, wollen die Teams einen raschen Zugang zur Bohrlochstelle, erweiterte Bohrfunktionen und die Möglichkeit, Geräte mit minimaler Beeinträchtigung der Umwelt zu entfernen.  Reingehen. Runterbohren. Rausgehen. Das Fecon GL300 Bohrgerät ist sehr gewandt und in sich geschlossen, eine äußerst produktive geothermische Bohrlösung.  

  • Robuster I-R 0,14 m3/s - 138 bar-Kompressor 
  • Hydraulische angetriebene Bohrlafette 
  • Sehr wendig; mit geringer Auswirkung auf den Wohnbezirk

 

Features

GL300 Geothermal-Bohrgerät Overview

 

DerFecon Geothermal GL300 Geothermal-Schleifenbohrer ist mit Komponenten höchster Qualität gebaut. DerGL300 verfügt über einen robusten I-R 0,14 m3/s - 138 bar-Kompressor, angetrieben von einem 99 PS Kubota-Dieselmotor für reichliche Lochbelüftungsfähigkeit. Die Bohrlafette wird durch einen Hydraulikmotor mit hohem Drehmoment für den Bohrkopf wie auch die Antriebskette angetrieben. Dem EX300S können 3m-Bohrstangen mit hydraulischer Oben-und-Unten-Break-out-Funktionen aufmontiert werden; er erfordert einen minimalen Aufwand, um Bohrstangen einzusetzen oder herauszunehmen.

Der niedrige Schwerpunkt, zusammen mit der schmalen Aufstandsfläche und dem Niedrigprofil des GL300, macht ihn in allen Geländearten und schmalen Öffnungen sehr wendig. Die Gummiketten und der niedrige Bodendruck zusammen erzeugen wenig Flurschäden.  Der GL300 fasst beeindruckende Merkmale in einer kompakten Einheit zusammen, was größere Beweglichkeit und einfache Bedienung bei geringer Auswirkung auf die Umwelt bietet. 

Geothermal-Masseschleifen für Wohn- und kleinkommerzielle Heiz- und Kühlsysteme erfordern oft eine Reihe von Bohrlöchern mit Tiefen zwischen 36 und 60m und gelegentlich 91m. Durch die 91m-Tiefenkapazität sowie Bohrer, Luftdruckhammer und selektive Nassbohroptionen an der Lochposition des GL300 wird die Effizienz des Teams verbessert.  Keine laufenden Luftschläuche von einem Luftkompressor auf der Straße und geringere Notwendigkeit, zusätzliche Bohrstangen aus dem LKW zu holen. 

Die GL300 ist so mobil und schnell einzurichten, dass wenn ein Loch bereits teilweise gebohrt ist und als nicht machbar definiert wurde, kann die Crew den Bohrer herausziehen und ihn ohne größeren Aufwand verlagern, um ein weiteres Loch in der Nähe zu bohren.  Seine Mobilität bevorteilt den GL300 gegenüber einem, auf einen großen Anhänger bzw. LKW montierten Bohrer. Ein Standard-Stangenständer hat 64 Meter an Bohrstangen an Bord. 

Installation von Geothermal- BodenschleifenAuf Grundstücken mit bereits bestehenden Strukturen oder Landschaftsbau sind die Gummiketten mit geringen Auswirkungen ebenfalls sehr nützlich. Entlade- und Ladezeit wird minimiert, da die Maschine auf gepflasterten Flächen oder dem Rasen fahren kann.  Wo LKW-montierte oder Stahlketten-Bohrgeräte das Gras und die Landschaft vermutlich aufreißen und dementsprechend zusätzliche Reparaturkosten verursachen würden, fährt der GL300 mit Gummiketten sanft über den Rasen. 

Das Bohren von Masseschleifen für geothermische Heizsysteme auf Grundstücken mit bestehenden Strukturen kann eine Herausforderung sein. Der GL300 kann entgegengesetzt der Fahrtrichtung drehen und der Betreiber hat gute Sicht, um den Bohrer in, herkömmlichen Bohrgeräten nicht zugänglichen Bereichen einzusetzen. Herkömmliche, auf LKWs montierte Bohrgeräte können sehr groß sein und schlecht manövrierfähig sein. Um Zugang an Stellen zu erhalten, an denen gebohrt werden muss, müssen Zäune möglicherweise entfernt und neu installiert werden oder alter Baumbestand muss abgeholzt werden. In machen Fällen kann ein LKW- oder Stahlketten-montierter Bohrer unfähig sein, den gewünschten Arbeitsbereich überhaupt zu erreichen.

Dir Bohrer sind serienmäßig mit Rohrleitungen ausgestattet, um die Bentonit Schlammlösung für selektives Nassbohren oder Wasser für Hochdruck/ Niedrigvolumen-Schlammbohren einzuführen. Der Geothermal GL300 ist serienmäßig mit einem Schlammventil ausgestattet.

 

GL300 Standard Features

  • Robuster I-R 0,14 m3/s - 138 bar-Kompressor 
  • Standard-Schlammventil 
  • Sehr wendig  
Back to Top

Specs

GL300 Geothermal-Bohrgerät Product Specifications

GENERAL

Base Machine Weight 10,379 lbs | 4707 kg
Overall Length x Width x Height 194” x 73” x 94” | 4298mm x 1,854mm x 2,387mm
Engine Make/Model Kubota Diesel
Horsepower 46hp | 34.3kw
Maximum RPM 2800
Hydrostatic Transmission 2 Speed
Travel Speed (low/hi) 0/7mpg | 0/11.3 kph
Rubber Track Width 14” | 355mm
Rubber Track Ground Contact 78” x 14” | 198mm x 355mm
Gradeability 25 degree
Counter Rotating Tracks Yes
Swing Lower Rolls Yes

GENERAL

Hydraulic Operating Pressure 300psi / 26gpm | 206bar /98.4lpm
I-R Compressor 300cfm / 200psi | 8.5m3 /13.8bar
Compressor Engine Kubota Diesel
Horsepower 99hp | 73.8kw
Maximum RPM 2600
Chain Drive 100 Series
Push Down / Pull Back 5,700 lbs / 9,500 lbs | 2586 kg / 4309kg
Hydraulic Cooling Electric Fan – 1.5 Heat Exchange
Drill Rods 10’ length / 2.5” diameter | 3,048mm / 63.5mm diameter
Variable RPM on Drill Stem 0-250rpm
Hydraulic Drill Rod Break Out Top and Bottom

Back to Top

Applications

Back to Top

Photos (11)
Videos(1)
Photos (11)
Videos(1)
Back to Drills

Share

GL300

GEOTHERMAL DRILL RIG

The Fecon GL300 Geothermal Drill is a rubber track drill rig designed to meet the needs of the residential and small commercial geothermal industry. When it comes to drilling geothermal ground loops, crews want efficient access to the drill hole site, advanced drilling capabilities, and the ability to remove equipment with minimal environmental disruption. Get in. Drill down. Get out. The Fecon GL300 Drill rig is highly nimble, self-contained, and a highly productive geothermal drilling solution.

• Robust I-R 300 CFM-200 PSI compressor
• Hydraulic powered drill mast
• Highly maneuverable with low residential impact

Read More

Features

GL300 Geothermal Drill Rig Overview

The Fecon Geothermal GL300 geothermal loop drill is built with the highest quality components. The GL300 includes a robust I-R 300 CFM-200 PSI compressor powered by a Kubota 99hp diesel engine for plenty of down hole air capability. The drill mast is powered by a hydraulic motor providing high torque to both the drill head and the drive chain. The GL300 accepts 10 ft. (3 m) drill rods with hydraulic top and bottom break out features requiring minimal effort to add or take out drill rods.

The low center of gravity along with the narrow footprint and low profile of the GL300 makes it highly maneuverable in all kinds of terrain and narrow openings. The rubber tracks and low PSI together produce little ground disturbance. The GL300 packs impressive features in a compact unit, providing greater maneuverability and ease of operation, with little environmental impact.

Geothermal ground loops for residential and small commercial heating & cooling systems often require a series of holes with depths between 120’-200’ (36-60 m), and on occasion 300’ (91 m). The GL300 improves crew efficiency by having 300’ (91 m) of depth capacity as well as auger, air hammer, and selective wet drilling options at the location of the holes. No running air lines from an air compressor located at the street, and less need of carrying additional drill rod from the truck.

The GL300 is so mobile and quick to set up, if a hole is partially drilled and determined not viable, the crew may pull out and relocate the drill to put another hole close by without undue effort. Ease of mobility gives the GL300 an advantage over a large trailer or truck-mounted drill. Standard rod rack carries 210’ (64 m) of drill rod onboard.

Installing Geothermal Ground Loops
On properties with existing structures or landscaping, the low impact rubber tracks provide great benefit as well. Unloading and loading time is minimized since the machine can drive onto paved surfaces or the front lawn. Where truck-mounted or steel track drill rigs would likely rip up the grass and landscape, adding cost for repairs to the job, the rubber tracked GL300 softly walks across the lawn.

Drilling ground loops for geothermal heating systems on properties with existing structures can be a challenge. The GL300 can counter-rotate and the operator has great visibility to move the drill into areas not accessible to traditional drill rigs. Traditional drill rigs mounted on trucks can be very large with poor maneuverability. To gain access where drilling must take place, fences may need to be removed and re-installed, or mature trees may need to be cut down. In some cases a truck or steel-track mounted drill may not be able access the desired work area at all.

The drills come standard with plumbing to introduce a bentonite mud solution for selective wet drilling, or water for high-pressure/low-volume mud drilling. The geothermal GL300 comes standard with the mud valve.

 

GL300 Standard Features

• Robust I-R 300 CFM-200 PSI compressor
• Mud Valve Standard
• Highly maneuverable

Back to Top

Specs

GL300 Geothermal Drill Rig Product Specifications

GENERAL

Base Machine Weight 10,379 lbs | 4707 kg
Overall Length x Width x Height 194” x 73” x 94” | 4298mm x 1,854mm x 2,387mm
Engine Make/Model Kubota Diesel
Horsepower 46hp | 34.3kw
Maximum RPM 2800
Hydrostatic Transmission 2 Speed
Travel Speed (low/hi) 0/7mpg | 0/11.3 kph
Rubber Track Width 14” | 355mm
Rubber Track Ground Contact 78” x 14” | 198mm x 355mm
Gradeability 25 degree
Counter Rotating Tracks Yes
Swing Lower Rolls Yes

GENERAL

Hydraulic Operating Pressure 300psi / 26gpm | 206bar /98.4lpm
I-R Compressor 300cfm / 200psi | 8.5m3 /13.8bar
Compressor Engine Kubota Diesel
Horsepower 99hp | 73.8kw
Maximum RPM 2600
Chain Drive 100 Series
Push Down / Pull Back 5,700 lbs / 9,500 lbs | 2586 kg / 4309kg
Hydraulic Cooling Electric Fan – 1.5 Heat Exchange
Drill Rods 10’ length / 2.5” diameter | 3,048mm / 63.5mm diameter
Variable RPM on Drill Stem 0-250rpm
Hydraulic Drill Rod Break Out Top and Bottom

Back to Top

Applications

  • Geothermal Exchange

    Fecon manufactures a drill rig and support trailer that is uniquely suited for residential and small commercial geothermal ground loop drilling applications. For operators offering geothermal heating and cooling installations as a way to provide a renewable energy source, having an efficient means of drilling and installing quality ground loops in the right spot with minimal disturbance is essential. It all comes down to cost-effective quality installations of geothermal energy systems. 

Back to Top